solved a code problem alone! :D

I got quite some motivation boost today, when I managed to solve a specific problem code wise completely on my own 🙂 Funny thing is, that it’s not even so “noticable” since I just changed to shoot fireballs from the forward direction of the camera to the forward direction of an empty game object, because the fireball was slightly displaced and now I can place my camera freely however I want over the character without affecting the shooting direction 🙂

Also I played a bit more with those unity particles and I must say, my “improvised” fireball texture actually looks quite nice now.
DS_2_s

2 thoughts on “solved a code problem alone! :D

  1. Uhh hot particles! 😀

    If you have problems like this in future, you should check out the unity forum (http://forum.unity3d.com/), it helped me a lot when I started over with almost no experience.
    And I early made some friends on skype, most of them were experienced already and really friendly, good to have some contacts helping you. 🙂

    Btw, do you plan to release the source code for the project later?

    Like

    1. thanks, it’s probably not a bad idea to get into contact with people, I’m just a little….uhm…a little insecure of eventually bothering others with my newbie questions and crazy ideas ^^”
      And I honestly have not thought about it yet, if I’m gonna release the source code or not O.o I will release the game itself for playing though.

      Like

Leave a comment