some dabbling in unity

I started an actual dragonlands testproject to try out some of the ideas I have, in a very simplified form to see how it goes 🙂
So far I have a village totem and some variables recognizing if I’m within a Village or not and if I’m within a building zone. It was surprisingly easy. Even had 2 different versions of it running, one per using unitys colliders as triggers with spheres showing the size of the village and another method just calculating the distance between player and the village totem 🙂
Not sure, how much unitys collider system set to trigger is actually performance hogging…maybe I should make a test, because having a visual sphere takes away alot of the “how do I make the distance visible?” issue.

Next is, placing a village totem with those influences 🙂 Baby steps.

Leave a Reply

